Skip to Main Content

Collaboration Team

Collaboration Team Photo

 

What does the Wellness Initiative Collaboration Team do?

Members

Chartwells College & University Dining Services

Kevin Werner, Executive Chef
kevin.werner@compass-usa.com
443-612-8381

Mark Tarkanick, Marketing Director
Mark.Tarkanick@compass-usa.com
443-612-8383

Sarena Glenn, Campus Dietician
Sarena.Glenn@compassusa.com
443-612-8331

 ____________________________________________________

Environmental Safety and Health (EHS)

Bob McHenry, Assistant Director
bmchenry@umbc.edu
410-455-2918

____________________________________________________

Health Administration and Policy Program (HAPP)

Katie Birger, Faculty
cbirge1@umbc.edu
410-455-2080

____________________________________________________

Human Resources (HR)

Lisa Drouillard, Director
ldrouillard@umbc.edu
410-455-1791

Valerie A. Thomas, Associate Vice President
valerie.thomas@umbc.edu
410-455-3142

____________________________________________________

Human Resources/Workplace Learning & Wellness

Jessica McMurtrie, Program Management Specialist
jmcmurt@umbc.edu
410-455-3285

Jill Weinknecht Wardell, Manager, Workplace Learning & Wellness
jwardell@umbc.edu
410-455-1442

____________________________________________________

Human Resources/Benefits

Rochelle Sanders, Director
rsanders@umbc.edu
410-455-3842

Sara Shannon, HR Benefits Specialist (NESS Representative)
Shannon5@umbc.edu
410-455-3648

Zee Myers, HR Manager
zmeyers@umbc.edu
410-455-2479

____________________________________________________

UMBC Recreation @ the RAC

Gary Wohlstetter, Senior Associate Athletic Director
wohlstet@umbc.edu
410-455-2638

Jasmin Walters, Coordinator of Campus Fitness and Wellness
jaw3@umbc.edu
410-455-1539

John Jancuska, Supervisor Physical Education, Recreation, & Intramurals
jancuska@umbc.edu
410-455-1540

____________________________________________________

UMBC Police Department

Daniel Sexton, Sergeant
sexton@umbc.edu
410-455-3136

____________________________________________________

Consultants

Counseling Center

Dr. Susan Han, Staff Psychologist and Outreach Coordinator
susanhan@umbc.edu
410-455-2472

____________________________________________________

Human Relations, Center for Mediation & Conflict Resolution

Stephanie Lazarus, Human Relations Manager
slazar@umbc.edu
410-455-5745

____________________________________________________

Women’s Center

Jess Myers, Director
jessm@umbc.edu
410-455-1605

____________________________________________________

University Health Services

Samantha Smith, Assistant Director of Health Promotion
samsmith@umbc.edu
410-455-3752